It’s been so long….

20100530_james_visit_0012.jpg
Lucy on Victoria

Things have started to settle down a bit with my new job, and I really feel like I need to start being more active with my photography. I’ve been on a bit of a break for several months now.

Last weekend a family that we met in Arizona stopped by on a cross country trip from Oregon to Maine. They brought their dog, Victoria, and our kids absolutely loved her. Except Stella. But that’s another story entirely. Victoria was a fantastic dog. Very well behaved, quiet, and good with the kids. They were sad to see her go.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

  1. the photo says childhood. Love the dog’s expression.

    • Nick
    • June 4th, 2010

    Thanks.

    When I look at the picture I get the sense that the situation lasted a while. In truth I was lucky to get the shot. It came and when very quickly. I know that’s how photography goes, but it still amazes me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

