Thanksgiving Prep


The table

I know (or believe) that most people looking at this picture are going to find it boring. It is my sister in-law’s dining room table being used as a staging area for preparing Thanksgiving dinner. I like this picture.

I’m not entirely sure why.

I think that there’s a play between the somewhat static overall appearance and the angles provided by the candlesticks and lights. I just can’t put my finger on it.

Anyhow, I also managed these somewhat more pedestrian shots from my in-law’s house:


Berries


Glasses

I took several shots of the wine glasses, but couldn’t quite make the image that I had in my head. Rats.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

