Around the Sandbox

I developed a roll of film two days ago and yesterday was my first chance to look at the negs. I never remember what’s on one roll or the other. It’s a surprise every time. I remember seeing this picture. We were all around the sandbox in the backyard (with me lugging around my C330). At the time it was the reflection in her eyes that made me want to take a picture. Looking at it now, it seems to be a secondary draw in the picture. Luck favors the bold I suppose.

Scan-091117-0003

I also managed to grab this picture of Sarah and Norah. I quite like it. But, of course, I’m highly biased. I say grabbed, but really there’s no grabbing a shot with the Mamiya. It takes me forever to focus!

Scan-091117-0002

Finally, this was our attempt at a group shot. Suffice to say that I had many hostile models that morning.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

    • Alice Brusky
    • November 19th, 2009

    The picture of Lucy is really wonderful. It says so much to me. You are improving every day, not that you weren’t good before. Peter and I are going to do the second bathroom and I am looking for an interesting picture to be the focal point in the room so please bring lots of pictures for me to try to find one….probably flowers, but I also enjoyed the one of the bike. Keep up the good work.

      • Nick
      • November 19th, 2009

      Thanks Alice. I’ll try to get something prepared and bring my computer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

