Night Clouds

_MG_6985
Looking North at Night

The weather has been working for me photographically lately. First the double rainbows and now the moving clouds. Our house is near a major interstate highway, and I believe that the orange reflected on the bottom of the clouds is from both Champaign proper and the headlights of the cars.

_MG_6989
Looking East at Night

I don’t usually do a whole lot of night photography, but I do follow a bit of it online. The ones that I like have a different color to them. It’s hard to explain, but these pictures captured just a bit of that. There are odd blues and oranges and such. It’s just different.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

  1. Very cool movement.

  2. Very cool. I have a blog just on clouds.

      • Nick
      • August 26th, 2009

      Just clouds? I’m going to guess that you like abstract art (I’ll probably be wrong though).

  3. I like the last photo a lot. It really captures the mood of a Midwestern suburb during a summer night.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

