Double Rainbows

_MG_6946
Double Rainbows

Odd weather here in Champaign lately. This past weekend we saw a double rainbow looking out our backyard. The bottom rainbow was as complete as I’ve ever seen one. I used the widest lens I’ve got (17mm) and still couldn’t get it all in frame.

This, naturally, led to a series of rainbow pictures….

_MG_6953
Northern End

_MG_6958
Single Rainbow

_MG_6965
Cloud and a bit of Rainbow

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

  1. Excellent shots.

      • Nick
      • August 24th, 2009

      Thanks! I’ve never seen a complete rainbow, and then to see the double was quite surprising.

    • Sarah
    • August 24th, 2009

    Nice shot of the double rainbows. Like it!

  2. Very nice. I agree it was a great opportunity. I wish I had more than my iPhone with me at the time:

    Rainbow over Memorial Stadium

      • Nick
      • August 25th, 2009

      Not too shabby a picture from the iPhone. Mine often surprises me. Sometimes good / cool but usually just terrible. We all know it couldn’t possibly be the photographer, right?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

