Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon

From Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon
Chicago and Hoyne at 4:30 am.

My sister ran in the Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon this past Saturday.

This is the first time she’s done it, and I was very proud of her. I’m not nearly that motivated. There were a tremendous number of people there. I think it was around 16,000 people running in the race.

She was in one of the last groups to start, so she actually hit the 1 mile mark at about 7:10 or so in the morning; a full 40 minutes after the start. We moved with her charity group and caught up with her at the 1 mile mark, 5 mile mark, and 13 mile mark.

I’ve never done anything like this, but I got the impression that the runners really appreciated cheering from the crowd. For one tiny little moment I thought that maybe I should train for something like this… then I snapped back to my senses and the moment passed. Whew! That was close.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

