Daisys in the Morning

_MG_6383-Edit

It amazes me that I can go weeks without seeing anything (photographically, of course). Nothing. No muse, no desire to go out and try to kick start it and then, suddenly it’s there.

Now granted, this is sort of a running theme with me (long light on our kitchen table), but it still holds my interest.

_MG_6375-Edit

Both of the daisy shots were with my digital SLR, converted to B&W in Lightroom via my attempt at a “Tri-X in Rodinal” preset. “Grain” was added via a photoshop droplet executed from inside Lightroom. Very handy, that.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

  1. Window light is such a blessing, isn’t it?

      • Nick
      • August 21st, 2009

      It really is.

      I know that I’m not the first photographer to notice, think, nor comment on this but isn’t it just amazing how light can make or break a subject?

      • Definitely. And the more experience you acquire, the more you find yourself looking for that really amazing light. When I first started taking photos, I was pretty obsessed with the technical side of things. Now I just go towards the light. đŸ˜›

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

