Norah, Efke, and SoFoBoMo

From Norah’s Birth

Norah in the hospital

It’s been a busy couple of weeks. We just had baby Norah, our 4th child. She’s doing well and we’re all adjusting to having a new baby in the house.

negative_scan_026
Stella
Dang that droopy eye!

I finally got some more film too. I decided to follow I Heart Film‘s lead and try some Efke 100. He is using Efke 25, but I just can’t do that. ISO 25 would drive me crazy! I already notice the speed hit going from using Tri-X to Efke.

The picture above is my first developed roll. I developed in Rodinal 1:50 using semi-stand at 15 minutes. It seems a bit grainy compared to what I used to with Tri-X. But since this is a negative scan (as opposed to a print scan), that could be the reason. I’ve not (wet) printed any of these pictures yet so I can’t really judge my exposure or development time.

Finally, I’m participating in the SoFoBoMo. I hope that anyone interested in photography challenges themselves with this project. My theme (subject to change without notice, of course) is shadows. I’ve gotten some promising pictures on the first roll of Efke. I need a bit more cohesion to pull the whole theme together though.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

  1. man, 4 girls…
    man…

      • Nick
      • May 14th, 2009

      My long term plan is to

      a.) Go entirely crazy

      or

      b.) Find a cloistered nunnery.

      (Kidding, of course)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

