Playing with Lights

From Playing with lights

Such good models….Watching TV in the background

Well, I finally did it. I got some “professional” strobes. Well, at least that’s what Alien Bees says. I got two lights, light stands, a reflector, a boom arm, and wireless triggers all around.

I don’t think that it will be possible to really describe just how awesome these lights are compared to using my two small strobes with crappy intermittent wireless triggers. It totally rocks.

From Playing with lights

Barbie thinks they rock too

Once the kids are in bed, I’m out of models. So, Barbie had to do.

From Playing with lights

You want me to what?

The lights have way more power than I think that I’ll need in the near future. For these pictures I was shooting at 1/8 power out, and f/8, 1/250. I’m pretty pleased with that. If I need to light up a few kids, I’ll have the juice and if I need to spray and pray with a young one, the lights should be able to keep up.

Now I need to practice. When our new one arrives, I want to get pictures with all of the grandparents. I don’t know if they’ll like it, but I’m sure that I will.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

