Piano at Sunset

IMG_20090222_11409 - Version 2.jpg
Piano at Sunset

Continuing with my playing with Chiaroscuro (or pseudo-chiaroscuro?), this is our piano at sunset. This was taken with my digital camera and processed (in Aperture) with the red filter for B&W conversion. I think that I like the “mini” direction this is moving in. I’ve got several shots that are waiting for me on film, but none with a red filter. I’ll need my tripod for that, and that will be a bit more challenging with the little ones (especially around dinner time).

IMG_20090222_11421 - Version 2.jpg
Piano at Sunset, detail

A detail shot of the music holder and shadow. Should I have tried this at a different angle? More dead on? Again, processed with the red filter during monochrome conversion.

On a different note, my wife and I went to see the Champaign Couny Camera Club‘s Best in Show, 2009 exhibit. Given my recollection from last year, the production quality this year was significantly better. There were a lot of great pictures. As last year, I didn’t always agree with the judging, but then I guess that’s why it’s called art.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

