Christmas Party

film_scan_454.jpg
Stella and Grandma Flossie

This past weekend my Grandparents held their “early” Christmas party. It was a good time and I was very glad to be back in the midwest. Living in AZ, we weren’t able to come to the Christmas party for several years now. The picture of Stella and Grandma (above) is probably my favorite picture from the day. I’m very happy with the tones in the picture. I’m probably also biased as it’s my kid, but so be it. I am very excited to get my enlarger. This will be one of the first pictures that I’ll try to print. Knowing me, I’ll print it 20 times trying various times, etc.

film_scan_448.jpg
Stella was a tired little puppy

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

    • C. M. Tisdale
    • December 23rd, 2008

    Very nice. I’ve recently taken a liking to Tri-X. What camera did you use to shoot these?

    Chris

      • Nick
      • December 24th, 2008

      Thanks Chris. I’m using a Pentax K1000 with a 50mm f/2 lens (I believe it was the kit lens).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

