Stella

Stella and magnifying glass

Two pictures from my latest roll of film. I’m still struggling with it. This last roll started on the spiral okay, but the last 1/4 of it just didn’t want to go on. I had to unroll it and start again. All this in my changing bag, which I’m beginning to believe is a major source of dust on the negatives. Argh….

This roll is Ilford Delta 3200 shot at ISO1600. I like the grain better than the film shot at 3200, but I think that I need to double check my dev times.

film_scan_344_processed.jpg

For some reason, I really like this picture. It’s been mis-processed (part of my mishaps processing this roll) and has an incredible amount of dust (and this is after I went through to try and spot heal it away). Nevertheless, I still like it. Not sure why. Perhaps I see it as a stolen moment. Stella trying to put or get a little something from her pocket and I happened to get it on film.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

