More Black and White Exploration

I just got back a roll of film. It’s always a surprise to see what I took. I just never remember.

After not shooting for a bit, I’ve started to play with my film camera again. Specifically, I seem to have a penchant for dark black and white photos.
I’m not entirely sure why.

Hopefully these large pictures (by Flickr standards) won’t be too large, but I feel that the medium just doesn’t cut it for these pictures.

scan_5Nov08_128.jpg
Plant on the tub
scan_5Nov08_129.jpg
Nightlight
scan_5Nov08_141.jpg
Reflections

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

    • digitalpharaoh
    • November 6th, 2008

    I like the look of the first one. And I sometimes I do miss shooting a roll of T-Max! Black & white has always been my preference.

    • Nick
    • November 7th, 2008

    Thanks. I don’t have a lot of experience with film, but I just ordered some “true” black and white film and development supplies. Then I’ll get to play with a whole new world. I’m not sure what I hope to learn, but I’m excited to wander down this path.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

