Reduce, reuse, recycle

Crumpled Cans

Crumpled Cans

Not too much going on today. I had hoped to make it out to Busey woods and see what I could find. But, mother nature had other plans for me. The heavens opened up and rain came down in torrents.

While warming my lunch I happened to see our can recycling box.

I’d like to think that this somehow speaks to positive recycling. The cans are sitting in a repurposed box, waiting to be recycled. But, I suppose that the darker message is that we’re using all of these natural resources and this is what it’s come to. Crumpled cans sitting in a used box.

Food for thought.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

