Archive for August 21st, 2008

Birthday pictures

We finally got in Lucy’s 4th birthday pictures. Lucy is my middle daughter, and she turned 4 a couple of weeks ago. We just got around to getting her pictures. We do a birthday shoot for each of the kids on their birthday (or there abouts) so that we can see how they change as the grow.

It’s been a while since we’ve done one, and I’m now reminded how challenging it can be taking pictures of Lucy. All in all I think that it worked out, but she’s a strong minded person.

IMG_20080816_08057.jpg

My personal favorite (above), except for her foot. We were running and gunning, and I didn’t notice it at the time. Dang! Perhaps with some cropping….

IMG_20080816_08108.jpg

An out-take. Knock-knock jokes work great on Lucy.

IMG_20080816_08124.jpg

My wife’s favorite. She took this one (have to give credit where it’s due).

IMG_20080816_08054.jpg

Ah, the picture that could have been. Lucy just didn’t want to cooperate for this one. This is my “the-one-that-got-away” for this shoot.

Technorati Tags:
, , , ,
,

